Menu

COOLBOX SELF STORAGE

5215 Caldwell Mill Rd., Birmingham, AL 35242

58 customer reviews

Our goal is to provide you with the best service. If you have enjoyed working with us please let us know. And if there is anything we can do to make your experience better we would be pleased to receive that feedback as well.

Leave Feedback
3 Weeks Ago
"This is one of the most Amazing establishments that I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with! The staff is incredible, king and helpful! The manager GV M. is over the top!!! It is extremely clean. It is safe. It is air-conditioned which is so fantastic with furniture and sentimental things. I can't say enough great things about Coolbox...I just wish that I could live there!!! I LOVE MICHELLE AND THE INCREDIBLE STAFF AT COOL BOX!!! I CANNOT RECOMMEND THIS STORAGE FACILITY ENOUGH!!!"
~Beth Meadows
3 Weeks Ago
"Awesome and helpful staff. Very friendly and professional. All around a fantastic experience in the office and when I visit my unit."
~Jim Arthur
1 Month Ago
"5215 Caldwell Mill Rd 35242 The facility is modern and well maintained both inside and out. It is much more like a professional office building than an industrial park. Easy code access lets me open the entry and exit gates using my phone. Motion sensor lighting is a plus too. The staff try to find solutions instead of just enforcing rules. Snacks, water, coffee and tea are lovely services they provide. Over the holidays they offer a stocked gift wrap area. I have packages delivered to the facility then wrap instead of doing such at home. Even though there are storage units closer to my home this facility is well worth a few extra miles."
~Bloom Grow
2 Months Ago
"4 stars"
~JODIE WALSH
3 Months Ago
"I have three storage units in three different storage facilities. Cool Box is by far the best in customer service, price for climate controlled storage, and facility accessibility. I'm in the process of consolidating my belongings from the other two locations into the Cool Box unit."
~Kirk Sanford
4 Months Ago
"5 stars"
~Matthew Johnson
5 Months Ago
"Visited Cool Box and was greeted by GV the manager. He was very professional and took his time explaining all of the possibilities with our upcoming move. He didn't rush and answered all of our questions. When we left the property we knew this would be our temporary storage spot. I wish all storage facilities were so transparent and above board. It was a refreshing experience."
~Bunny McGinn
5 Months Ago
"GV was very responsive and helpful which made our storage move so seamless and easy. The facilities are great and they have plenty of large flat carts to move things to your storage room. Would recommend."
~Will Culpepper
5 Months Ago
"Very curteous. Great Staff"
~Randy Brooks
6 Months Ago
"The best storage facility that I have rented space from. Everything is nice and convenient and the staff are quite helpful. The property manager, GV is always a pleasure to work with anytime we need anything at the unit. Will continue to rent from here."
~Alix Connor
Select a Location
Select a Location
Select a Location
Select a Location